Canoe

Canoe& Kayak In the heart of nature

Practiced mainly in the gorges of the Hérault, in the heart of wild and unspoiled nature, far from everything and everyone, canoeing and kayaking are accessible to anyone over 6 years old who can swim.
Note that the level of the river is satisfactory all summer and that the temperature of the water (generally 28 ° from mid-July, 23 ° in September!) Invites to swim.
 

www.canoe-kayapuna.com

Depending on the season, reception and distribution of equipment at the entrance of St Guilhem-Le-Désert (free parking) or from the shuttle bus, 5 km ahead of the village. Free parking, shuttle bus to drive you to the beginning of the descent.
Equipment included: canoe + paddle or oar (with the choice) + watertight container for your personal belongings (with the choice of small or big model) + small map

 

2 DIFFERENT ROUTES:

  • the discovery circuit: 3 km (= about 1 hour). Ideal walk to learn to canoe / kayak in peace. Small beaches allow you to stop when you want.
  • wild descent: 12 km (= about 3-4h). One of the wildest sites of the Hérault (classified and preserved descent). Part of the river is only accessible by canoe / kayak. Many small wild beaches allow you to relax, swim, have a picnic ... You have the full day to make the best of it, to live this moment at your own pace.

NOTE: Free parking at the entrance of St-Guilhem-Le-Désert. Also, after the effort, discover one of the most beautiful villages in France with its picturesque streets, its famous abbey, its quality craftsmen.

Design : ESE Communication - Non-binding photos and map - Disclaimer - Privacy policy

canoe vias

Canoë & Kayak Au cœur de la nature

Pratiqué principalement dans les gorges de l’Hérault, au cœur d’une nature sauvage et préservée, loin de tout et de tous,  le canoë et le kayak sont accessibles à toute personne de + 6 ans  sachant nager.
A noter que le niveau de la rivière est satisfaisant tout l’été et que la température de l’eau (généralement 28° à partir de mi-juillet, 23° en septembre !) invite à de multiples baignades.
 

www.canoe-kayapuna.com

Selon la saison, réception et distribution du matériel à l’entrée de St Guilhem Le Désert (parking gratuit) ou au départ de la navette à 5 km en amont du village. Parking gratuit, navette pour vous conduire au départ de la descente.
Matériel inclus : canoë + pagaïe ou rame (au choix) + bidon étanche pour vos biens personnels (au choix petit ou grand modèle) + petite cartographie.
 

2 ITINERAIRES PROPOSES :

  • le circuit découverte : 3 km (= environ 1h). Balade idéale pour s’initier au canoë/kayak en toute tranquillité.  Des petites plages permettent de vous arrêter quand vous le souhaitez.
  • la descente sauvage : 12 km (= environ 3-4h). Un des sites les plus sauvages de l’Hérault (descente classée et préservée). Une partie de la rivière n’est accessible qu’en canoë/kayak. De nombreuses petites plages sauvages vous permettent de vous relaxer, de vous baigner, pique-niquer… Vous disposez de la journée pour profiter au mieux, pour vivre ce moment à votre rythme.

A NOTER : parking gratuit à l’entrée de St-Guilhem-Le-Désert. Aussi, après l’effort, découvrez un des plus beaux villages de France avec ses ruelles pittoresques, son abbaye renommée, ses artisans de qualité.

Réalisation : ESE Communication - Photos et plans non contractuels - Mentions légales - Politique de confidentialité